Resources provided by government

One of 58 counties in California, Alameda County is home to over 1.5 million people living throughout the 813 square miles of the County.

County provides health care, social services, public protection, and general government programs for a culturally and ethnically diverse population.

Fifteen cents of every dollar paid in property tax supports the vital services Alameda County provides to the people who live, work, and play here. And for every taxpayer dollar, the County receives nine dollars from other sources such as the state and federal governments to pay for mandated programs.


Incorporated: (Alameda, Albany, Berkeley, Dublin, Emeryville, Fremont, Hayward, Livermore, Newark, Oakland, Piedmont, Pleasanton, San Leandro, and Union City)

Unincorporated: Ashland, Castro Valley, Cherryland, Fairview, San Lorenzo, and Sunol.

Visit Alameda County Government's official Website

Contact Alameda