Ethnic Community-Based Organizations

ALAMEDA
Cambodian Community Development
Leang Armstrong, President 1909 International Blvd. #3 Oakland, CA 94606
Phone: (510) 535-5022
Email: LeangArmstrong@sbcglobal.net


Lao Family Community Development, Inc. Ms. Mai Quach, Employment Director 2325 East 12th Street
Oakland, CA 94601
Phone: (510) 533-8850 Fax: (510) 533-1516 Email: mquach@lfcd.org
Lao Family Community Development, Inc.
Chaosarn S. Chao, President/CEO 2325 E. 12th Street
Oakland, CA 94601
Phone: (510) 533-8850
Fax: (510) 533-1516 Email: Chaosarn@lfcd.org
International Institute of the East Bay
V. Sandovel, Employment Manager 449 15th StreetSuite 201
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (510) 451-2846
Fax: (510) 465-3392
Email: vsandovel@iibayarea.org

Afghan-American Association
Steve R. Faryabi, Executive Director 37485 Freemont Boulevard, Suite C Fremont, CA 94536
Phone: (510) 792-4444
Fax: (510) 792-0555
Email: afghan-american@usa.com


Bhutanese Community in California
Ganesh Subed
President/Chairman of the Board
2253 Central Ave. Apt. B
Oakland, CA 94501
Phone: (510) 239-8448
Email: ganesh.subedi@cabhutanese.org
Burma Refugee Family Network
Mr. Zar Ni Maung, Vice Chair
655 International Blvd.
Oakland, CA 94606
Phone: (510) 730-2736
Email: burmarefugeefamilynetwork@gmail.com
Refugee Transitions
Laura Vaudreuil, Executive Director 1212 Broadway, Suite 702 Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (510) 834-6000
Email: Laura@reftrans.org

California Ethnic Community-Based Organizations And Other Community Organizations
Afghan Coalition
Rona Popal, Executive Director 39155 Liberty Street, Suite D460 Fremont, CA 94538
Phone: (510) 745-1682
Fax: (510) 745-1684
Email: rona@afghancoalition.org Email: hccbc@sbcglobal.net


Bay Area Immigrant and Refugee Services (BAIRS)
Rahim Aurang, Executive Director 37371 Fremont Blvd. Suite D Fremont, CA 94536
Phone: 510.574.0836
Email: rahimaurang@gmail.com
Center for Empowering Refugees and Immigrants (CERI)
Mona Afary, Executive Director
544 International Blvd. Suite # 9 Oakland, CA 94606
Phone: 510.444.1671
Email: ceri2006@yahoo.com
NARIKA (Bay Area Region Wide Services)
Shobha Hiatt, Co-Founder
Vandana Kumar, President, Board of Directors
PO. Box 14014, Berkeley , CA 94714 office: (510) 444.6025
Hotline: 1 800.215.7308
Email: shobha@narika.org
Email: vandana@narika.org
Community Health for Asian Americans (CHAA)
Sean Kirkpatrick, Interim Executive Director 268 Grand Ave, Oakland, CA 94610 Phone: 510.282.7550
Email: sean.kirkpatrick@chaaweb.org
Street Level Health Project
Jae Maldonado, Executive Director
2501 International Blvd., Oakland, CA 94601 Phone: 510.533.9954
Email: jae@streetlevelhealth.org
Diversity in Health Training Institute (DHTI)
Beatrice Lee, Executive Director 1000 San Leandro Blvd
San Leandro, CA 94577
Phone 510.708.3484
Email: beatrice.lee@dhti.org
Vietnamese American Community Center of the East Bay (VACCEB)
Shirley Gee, Executive Director
655 International Blvd.
Oakland, CA 94606
Phone: 510.891.9999
Email: vaccebsgee@gmail.com

Private/Non-Governmental Organizations: