As a resident of alameda county, you can help pay bills, become a foster parent, help with food and groceries, etc.

Resources for residents
How residents can help?


As a business in alameda county, you can help provide jobs, volunteer legal, financial, educational and other services.

Resources for business
How businesses can help?


Resources provided by NGOs, CBOs, and Other organizations and by the Government like the permits, etc.

Government services
NGOs, CBOs, Other services

One of 58 counties in California, Alameda County is home to over 1.5 million people living in 14 incorporated cities Alameda, Albany, Berkeley, Dublin, Emeryville, Fremont, Hayward, Livermore, Newark, Oakland, Piedmont, Pleasanton, San Leandro, and Union City) as well as in six unincorporated communities and rural areas ( Ashland, Castro Valley, Cherryland, Fairview, San Lorenzo, and Sunol) throughout the 813 square miles of the County.

Population: 1,610,921 million : Poverty rate: 12.5% | Employers: 37,901 : Unemployment rate: 3.8%